mekong delta day trip

Mekong Delta Day Trip

Price contact
Duration
0 days
Start
Finish
Category
The Mekong Delta,
Themes
Day trip,
Ages
Group size
Carbon offset

Overview

MEKONG DELTA  DAY TRIP
Tourcode: SGNFDM
Fast facts:
Tour departure: Daily from Ho Chi Minh City hotels
Duration (approximate):08:00 – 17:00 hrs
Transfer from/to hotel included
1 Lunch included
Private tour 


Itinerary

ITINERARY IN DETAILS:

 

We set off this morning for a drive through the Mekong Delta to Cai Be floating market. Here we will board our private boat for a cruise along the maze of waterways and canals to BinhHoa Phuoc Island. The islands are totally given to agriculture, especially the growing of tropical fruits, which are shipped to markets in Ho Chi Minh City. Visit Binh Hoa Phuoc Island where one of the fascinating things to be seen are the “monkey bridges”. These are makeshift footbridges built of uneven logs about 30 to 80 cm wide and from 2m to 10m above the canals. For lunch sample the local delicacy, the "Elephant's Ear Fish" on Binh Hoa Phuoc Island before continuing our exploration of the tributaries and canals of the delta. Following these visits we will once again board our vehicle for the drive to Ho Chi Minh City.


Inclusions

  • Round trip transfer
  • English speaking guide
  • Boat cruise
  • Entrance fees
  • Fruits and lunch

Calendar

Departure Days Price
Check more tour option... Book this trip
Saturday, 04 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Sunday, 05 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Monday, 06 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Tuesday, 07 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Wednesday, 08 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Thursday, 09 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Friday, 10 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Saturday, 11 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Sunday, 12 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days
Monday, 13 April 2020 Mekong Delta Day Trip 0 days