Saigon river tour

Saigon Along Riverside

Price contact
Duration
0 days
Start
Finish
Category
Saigon and Around,
Themes
Day trip,
Ages
Group size
Carbon offset

Overview

SAIGON ALONG THE RIVERSIDE
Tourcode: SGNFSR
Fast facts:
Tour departure:Daily from Ho Chi Minh City hotels
Duration (approximate):08:00 – 16:30 hrs
Transfer from/to hotel included
Transfer from/to hotel included
1 Lunch included
Private tour


Itinerary

ITINERARY IN DETAILS:

 

AM:  0800 Pick up at hotel and drive to Bach Dang pier to take a local ferry boat across Saigon river. The other side of Saigon river is not modernized as in downtown. It is something like in the countryside. There we will visit the local market and observe local life. Take a "Daihatsu", local means of transportation (without air condition) to drive along the "village" road, passing the untouched land (about 10km drive), stop en route to visit Dong Hung, one of the oldest pagodas there (about 70 years old). We will also take a walk along the riverside, which is a great  chance to get in touch with local people and their way of living. Back to the ferry boat to cross Saigon river to come back to the modernized area.
PM: Cyclo ride passing colonial villas, traditional shops and canals to China town. Lunch at a Chinese speciality restaurant. Then visit Thien Hau Temple. Drive to visit Giac Lam pagoda. Back to hotel.



Calendar

Departure Days Price
Check more tour option... Book this trip
Sunday, 05 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Monday, 06 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Tuesday, 07 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Wednesday, 08 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Thursday, 09 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Friday, 10 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Saturday, 11 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Sunday, 12 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Monday, 13 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 Saigon Along Riverside 0 days